8 Tennessee lawmakers sign on as Marco Rubio delegates

Marco Rubio
(AP Photo)

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (AP) – Republican presidential candidate Marco Rubio’s list of Tennessee delegates includes former U.S. Rep. Zach Wamp, state House Majority Leader Gerald McCormick and state Sens. Brian Kelsey and Jack Johnson.

Wamp, who is Rubio’s state chairman, presided over a press conference in Nashville on Monday to announce that the campaign has assembled a full slate of 82 delegates to stand to represent the candidate at the Republican National Convention next year.

Other state lawmakers who are running as Rubio delegates include Sen. Becky Massey and Reps. Jeremy Faison, Eddie Smith, Dan Howell and Ron Travis.

Meanwhile, Ohio Gov. John Kasich is planning fundraising stops for his Republican presidential bid in Maryville, Nashville and Memphis on Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s