Country stars walk the red carpet for Dale Franklin Awards in Nashville

Reba McEntire
Photo: WKRN

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (WKRN) – Some big names in the country music industry were walking the red carpet again Monday night.

The Country Music Hall of Fame was the location for the Leadership Music Dale Franklin Awards.

Alabama at Dale Franklin Awards
Alabama (Photo: WKRN)

Hillary Scott from famed country group Lady Antebellum hosted the event that began at 7:30 p.m. in the CMA Theater.

Reba McEntire won the Dale Franklin Award, which recognizes a music industry leader who exemplifies the quality of leadership and leading by example.

“The whole organization is people getting together and trying to make the music business better, so I always like to hang out with people I know I could learn from, and this is a great organization,” McEntire said.

Also recognized Monday was Steven Buchanan, who won the Brian Williams Ambassador Award, and Jo Walker-Meador, who won the Founding Council Award.

Alabama, Martina McBride and Don Schlitz all performed at the ceremony.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s