Vanderbilt, Tennessee permanent SEC basketball foes

SEC College Sports Generic

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (WKRN) – The Southeastern Conference announced a new 18-game schedule Thursday that include three permanent conference opponents.

Those opponents for the Vanderbilt Commodores are Tennessee, Kentucky and Florida.

Tennessee’s opponents are Vanderbilt, Kentucky and South Carolina.

The 18 game conference schedule includes games against all 13 league foes, then schools will play their permanent foe a second time as well two rotating opponents each season.

The new format will take effect this coming season.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s