Vanderbilt hosting NCAA Baseball Regional

JOE BIDDLE: Sunday Notes: June 22, 2014 (Image 1)

The Vanderbilt Commodores earned one of 16 Regional sites in the NCAA Baseball Tournament.

It is the third time in four years the Dores have earned a regional site and it is the fourth time ever.

Five Southeastern Conference teams are set to host the first round of the NCAA Tournament with Florida, LSU, South Carolina and Ole Miss joining the Commodores.
The non-SEC host venues are Florida State, Virginia, Miami, Oklahoma State, TCU, Indiana, Cal Poly, Rice, Oregon State, Louisville and Louisiana-Lafayette.

The entire 64-team field will be revealed Monday at 11 a.m.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s