New ‘Dancing with the Stars’ cast revealed

New 'Dancing with the Stars' cast revealed (Image 1)

The newest cast of ABC's “Dancing with the Stars” was announced Tuesday morning live on “Good Morning America.”

Meryl Davis and Charlie White, the Olympic ice dancers who won gold in Sochi, headline the all-star lineup, along with “The Wonder Years” star Danica McKellar, comedian turned game show host Drew Carey, swimming legend Diana Nyad, and acting great Billy Dee Williams.

“Full House” actress Candace Cameron Bure, “Real Housewives” reality star NeNe Leakes, Australian pop singer Cody Simpson, and “Big Time Rush” actor-singer James Maslow are among the other celebs with their eyes set on the prized mirrorball trophy.

Double-amputee snowboarding champ Amy Purdy, who lost both of her legs as a teenager and pushed to become a world-champion adaptive snowboarder, will be the first Paralympian to compete. Sean Avery is the first former hockey player in “Dancing” history.

Sports reporter Erin Andrews replaces Brooke Burke-Charvet as co-host this season.

Also new this season, viewers can vote to switch celebrities and their pro partners midway through the season.

The 18th season of “Dancing with the Stars” premieres on News 2 Monday, March 17 at 7 p.m. CT.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s