ABC announces cast for new season of ‘Dancing with the Stars’

(Courtesy: ABC/Dancing With the Stars)
(Courtesy: ABC/Dancing With the Stars)

ABC announced the contestants for this year's season of “Dancing with the Stars.”

The cast includes:

  • Valerie Harper, known as Rhoda on “The Mary Tyler Moore Show”
  • Brant Daugherty, known as Noel Kahn on “Pretty Little Liars”
  • Keyshawn Johnson, former NFL wide receiver
  • Nicole “Snooki” Polizzi, known for MTV's “Jersey Shore”
  • Christina Milian, singer and actress
  • Bill Nye, “The Science Guy”
  • Elizabeth Berkley, actress
  • Corbin Bleu, known for his role in “High School Musical”
  • Amber Riley, known as Mercedes Jones on “Glee”
  • Bill Engvall, country comedian
  • Jack Osbourne, rockstar Ozzy Osbourne's son
  • Leah Remini, known for her role in “King of Queens”

The reality dancing competition, hosted by Tom Bergeron and Brooke Burke, is in it's 17th season.

Carrie Ann Inaba, Len Goodman and Bruno Tonioli will be returning as judges this year.

The “Dancing with the Stars” two-hour season premier airs on Nashville's News 2 on September 16 at 7 p.m.

blog comments powered by Disqus